Send US a Message

Get in Touch

  845 Marlstone place
           Colorado Springs, CO 80904

  info@myredoak.com

 (719) 644-6960

Monday – Friday: 8AM – 5PM
Saturday: By Appointment Only
Sunday: Closed

What clients say

Red Oak, Client Reviews

We believe in creating long-lasting relationships with our clients. For the purpose, we never compromise on the quality of services we provide.

Red Oak Exteriors IconRed Oak Exteriors

845 Marlstone Place, Colorado Springs

4.7 22 reviews

  • Avatar Lauren Stuart ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Jeff was very responsive and came out the day I emailed him. Repairs were done within a week. Simple, easy and quick! Will definitely use this company again.
  • Avatar Matthew Schniper ★★★☆☆ 3 months ago
    I used Red Oak Exteriors for a solar installation in 2020. 4 Kw system, 10 panels, Chilicon equipment. I'm overall pleased with my purchase and I did find Jeff's quote competitive. I also like that he chooses to buy American-made … More equipment. Jeff is a very likable, easy going guy.
    The reason for an honest 3 star review relates more to a very long delay between initial quote and install and some hiccups surrounding the final inspection (with the electrician he subs to). I will say Jeff at least always picked up his phone and didn't ghost me and was transparent about the challenges that were holding up my project. Still, it was frustrating at times.
    I know Red Oak is a smaller company, still in its infancy as it relates to solar (I believe they have a longer track record and specialize in roofing). I also know that Jeff went through a house moving process personally during my project, and COVID of course jacked everything up in 2020. But there were some delays that seemed like they could have been avoided --- I believe it was communication b/w Jeff and the people at Chilicon surrounding the design and plans - some folks not promptly returning messages - and our local regional building department I think held him up in their own unique way on the finalizing of the plans -- that alone may have cost me a month or more.
    The electrician and his assistant were also likable guys, professional in their communication. But they failed a couple inspections with regional building for minor stuff that should have been caught, like stickers inside the panel/shutoff boxes. And initially it was wired to Denver county specs, not El Paso County. Even at my last inspection before I finally passed, there was still an issue with the wiring design and the inspector was nice enough to allow me to move some wires around myself so I wouldn't be delayed several more days waiting for a fix by electrician and re-inspection. I told Jeff that a customer shouldn't be having to finish the job themselves vs. have it done to spec the first time, ideally. In the end it wasn't about efficacy of the system design, it was about loss of time wherein I couldn't start recouping my investment costs with utility credits, etc. And I run an airbnb business so i'm always having to coordinate workers and inspectors and everything around guest checkouts and arrivals -- so any extra appointments caused more stress on my end.
    Since it was turned on as we approached late December, I actually started at the time of year when I'm getting the least amount of sunlight at a low angle. I'm excited for summer and more sunlight and more direct overhead light to see just how much my system will crank out.
    Jeff seems committed to earning business and being available for his customers - even when it means having a tough conversation and hearing honest feedback. I think that speaks to Red Oak's overall integrity. Just be prepared if there's delays and hiccups in the job.
  • Avatar joshua ayala ★★★★★ a year ago
    Red oak is a great company. They came out fast to do my estimate. Gave me an incredible price. They finished the job quickly, only about a day in a half to two days which included my roof, the gutters, ridge vents, AND down spouts. Jeff … More was the primary guy I dealt with and he was very professional and always made sure I was updated with progress. I recommend them over any other company in the Colorado Springs area.
  • Avatar Ron Laroche ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jeff and his crew did two of my houses and I am pleased with the quality of the work. They keep me informed of what was happening during the process. I very much appreciate the job they done.
  • Avatar Steven Gonzales ★★★★★ a year ago
    We do paint work for Red Oak Exteriors and we have always enjoyed working with this company. They are very professional and have always got positive feedback from their clients.
  • Avatar Sue Hak ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jeff is the best contractor I have ever worked with. He adeptly explained the benefits and shortcomings of vinyl siding, Hardie-Board, and LP siding. He spoke in plain English and answered questions until we understood our choices thoroughly. … More We ultimately decided on LP's SmartSide, RigidStack, Precision Series Lap Siding with Diamond Kote Pre-finishing. He worked with our insurance carrier USAA and it was a seamless experience.I would hire him again in an instant and I will hire him without hesitation for the HOA Board of Directors [that I also sit on]. He has no tolerance for sloppy work nor ineffective shortcuts.I have personally hung more than my share of siding in the course of my life so I know what to look for when things aren't done correctly. So does he. What a relief it was to know that I didn't have to 'eagle-eye' for things to be done correctly.Jeff is like the Boy Scout of contractors that we wish we all could find. He is honest, trustworthy, and brave. He was an awesome advocate. His concern that things were done correctly for the warranty on our LP siding to be valid [in 50 years] was heartwarming. He cared that his work would work for us in the long term, not just through the contract's terms. He made us very comfortable with our decision to go with a young company. He is an old-school man of honor in spite of his age. These days it is a rare trait to find someone who cares about the details he promised to start with. I only wish I had known him before I got my roof done! He's very likable and was even fun to work with! I made his crew sign my house wrap before the siding was entirely up because it was such a piece of artwork! Every day that they worked on my house I heartily thanked them for the craftsmanship they put into my family home.As every project every time has some kind of hitch, he had trouble with his LP representative getting his order complete and he explained to us what that meant for our project every step of the way. Every option was explained and we were given the choice on how to proceed no matter how difficult it was for him to implement. His team attitude is so endearing that I wish I had the funds to have him handle all of my 40-year old house's issues. Retro work is always more challenging than new construction. I am the most obsessive person about repairs being done correctly and I had no problems with his spectacular work. I once had a concern about a lap board's nailer at the base of the wall and he had his guys take every lap board above that off until I was satisfied. The minute he saw that a butt joint was too narrow for the warranty, he made them take it off and fix the expansion joint until it met the warranty's specifications. His attitude of “I'll be damned if it's not going to be right,” was extremely appreciated by us obsessive-type homeowners. He delivered beautifully. He earned many more stars than what is available to grade his competency, professionalism, and timeliness. After a massive storm, this is the man you want in your corner. And even the Inspector said this was incredible work!A very particular and discerning homeowner, Colorado Springs, COSue H
  • Avatar paula bluejean ★★★★ a year ago
    My house looks wonderful thank you .. it took some time but I am happy ... The hail destroyed all my siding, and we hired Red Oak Exteriors LLC to stucco our home .. It was a big project and took 6 months to complete . They worked with … More insurance and got almost all of it covered.. Thanks again .
  • Avatar ryan fuller ★★★★★ a year ago
    After winning the Facebook best picture contest, Jeff and his team at Red Oak Exteriors came out and ran some great tests for my home, and came up with some very affordable prices for making my home solar powered and more efficent. Jeff … More was always very respectful and very professional and it's easy to see he loves what he does. I never felt pressured and Jeff and his team kept their word and awarded me a free month of my electric bill for winning on Facebook! Choose Red Oak you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar Jilber Jerman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Red Oak Exteriors and Jeff have been great to work with so far. The major hailstorms last year totaled my roof and shattered a few of my solar panels. Jeff and his team were able to get started rather quickly and I was extremely satisfied … More with their work. I honestly thought that having solar panels would be too tricky and was kind of disillusioned because having my solar panels destroyed was not something I was expecting. But the Red Oak Exteriors team was able to complete all the work with no problem. If you have roof damages, and/or need work on solar panels, Jeff and the Red Oak team is who you need to call.
  • Avatar Phat Vegan ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great speedy workThe insurance company try to tell me the roof was almost not even damaged, only the tin. Thanks to Jeff's hard work, and persistence. He made sure they paid every penny they were supposed to. I can't say enough … More great things about Jeff and Red Oak Exteriors LLC.
  • Avatar Kevin Nierode ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very reliable and easy to work with. Honest. The work appears to be at a high standard.
  • Avatar Cody A ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Jeff was great to work with on getting my house painted. We had only a few days to get our house painted before closing on the sale of our home. The painting was completed on time and a high quality job. Jeff was VERY competitive on price … More and overall a pleasure to work with. I'd recommend Red Oak Exteriors for and future exterior job!
  • Avatar Kelly S ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We called Red Oak Exteriors to complete roofing and siding on our home. Jeff was helpful and informative throughout the entire process and wanted to ensure we were thoroughly happy with the final product. He spent a lot of time with us … More to sit down and listen to exactly what we wanted. He provided us with professional recommendations that we are happy we listened to. Our house looks great! He was also a pro at handling the insurance part and took care of everything. Such a relief to have him on our side. We live in an area that is frequently hit by hail storms and we are happy to have a good contractor for any future needs.
  • Avatar Angela Copeland ★★☆☆☆ 2 years ago
    Insurance company referred them to fix our skylight after a hailstorm. It took them several days to call me back and then they waited for over a week before telling us that they were not up to do the job. That said, they didn't hesitate … More putting their sign up on our lawn. They were nice, but we were very disappointed with their lack of consideration. Three weeks after the storm and we have to start all over again....Update:Jeff,I would like to offer my sincere apologies. You are in the right to call me out. I did agree that homes with active leaking were more of a priority. I would also apologize because husband did want to post your sign on our property.However, I would respectfully challenge you on your return communication. Sir, I did call. I made it clear that I understood the backup. After speaking with your company, it became apparent that you did not know how to remove our particular skylight. After my call, your company informed me that I should move on because they were unsure as to how to remove the skylight. You did indeed provide a number in which I could call to order a new skylight done and install it myself. I was okay with that, but wanted to move on and get this process going.I would add that though Red Oak did not find any immediate damage, another company recommended by State Farm, as well as an actual State Farm inspector, both declared that our roof was entirely totaled. Both companies took photos of the damage, and the insurance company cut us a check on the spot.I appreciate your calls and emails to persuade me to reconsider my rating, but I stand by it. As a small business owner, I understand your frustration, but I also would like to know how I might improve. Thank you for your reply.
  • Avatar Chad Miller ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have worked with Jeff on a couple of projects and have found him to be prompt, honest and fair priced. Its reassuring to see a contractor care about customers and the job before their bottom line. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Patrick Houston ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    It went excellent!!! Before I hired Red Oak for my Solar I researched Solar for over 8 months and interviewed several installers before deciding on Red Oak. I was reluctant at first because of the limited number of installs this company … More did but this was definitely the best decision I made. Not only I got a competitive price I also received the best service that anyone could ask for. Every time I had a question I called or texted and I received a response within a few minutes. Install was smooth and quick and they completely cleaned up after the install was done. We also had friends that have Solar installed about a month before us (different company} and they are still waiting for Xcel to install the meter. Plus, my system is awesome – Black Solar panels with Micro Inverters where I can monitor each and every panel independently. And my Solar panels are American made!!! It is definitely nice to produce my own energy. Thank You Red Oak!
  • Avatar Ted Dibble ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Love working with Jeff and his team! They are very responsive and do amazing work!
  • Avatar EviDT1 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff Sprott and the team at Red Oak Exteriors are skilled, knowledgeable, and courteous. We first met in 2017 when he offered to look at my roof which had been declared by my insurance company as "repairable" after a wind storm. … More But after Jeff reviewed all the claims, he got on the phone with the claims department and within a few days the claims adjuster came back out and when they came off of the roof, it was reevaluated as a "total loss!"From that point on, Jeff and Red Oak Exteriors became my go-to guys for all of my projects--even ones they weren't doing because I trust them that much. And the ultimate happened a couple of weeks ago when I was out of town and had a busted water pipe. My sister and her grandson were home alone and she was terrified because she couldn't find the main water shut-off and when she did find it, she couldn't turn it off. I called Jeff at 10 p.m. on a Saturday night and he came to my sister's rescue and prevented a major disaster!So if you're looking for professionals who are also good neighbors/friends, call Jeff Sprott and Red Oak Exteriors, LLC.--you'll be happy you did.
  • Avatar Suzanne F ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff and his crew are currently on my roof, tarping my broken skylights. With this storm, we got over 2" sized hail and we are expecting more this evening. Thanks for your quick response and walking me through how this process will … More go.
  • Avatar *HEAD*SHOT* ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Jeff fought hard after my insurance carrier denied me for my hail damaged roofing and siding but in the end Jeff got me approved for all new roofing and siding and even a new garage door! Thank you Jeff. GOD Bless you!!!
  • Avatar Sean McCorkle ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Jeff is the deal. I refer all of my customers to him and wouldn't trust anyone else to touch my exterior needs.
  • Avatar kristie panacopoulos ★★★★★ a year ago

WHAT OTHERS ARE SAYING ABOUT US

BBB Icon
Yelp Icon
Facebook Icon
google business